homi k bhabha dictated

Leave a comment
formen des zusammenseins

homi k bhabha dictated a lovely line earlier this day

this is how we struggle

in love, my man, when

there’s this airy multitude

we fill it

with our desires

(for and from)

different places

(me woman you said

can you hear me call)

third spaces at their best

dey, when i try to break

the yoruba you taught me

late that night down there

you got me down there to

the bits of my tongue

the bits my tongue’s able

to let flow and you’re

so whispering genau

coz in these in-betweens,

down there, my man,

we make heaven work.

The Author

kulturalista

Leave a Reply

