alice walker

Leave a comment
a poem a day

pumla gqola posted this alice walker citation in the morning, it came in a good moment:

“I get tired and sometimes I get really sick and I have learned over time to pay attention to that because I can go very far down…. I’ve learned that you have to take time to heal yourself, to take care of yourself, to do those things that replenish you, and then you are able to give out of the fullness of yourself and not out of your poverty. But it takes a lot of learning. It took me a long time to learn that.” – Alice Walker

The Author

kulturalista

Leave a Reply

